ATA Carnet

film permits bangkok thailand

ATA Carnet

Crew bringing in equipment for film production and goods under the auspices of the A.T.A. Carnet agreement which are to be used for filming purpose or as sample and re-exported are required to inform the Customs officer at the red channel for Customs clearance at the Passenger Control Division, Suwannaphumi International Airport Customs Bureau or other place designated by Regional Customs Bureau for that area.

On the departure date crew must present the A.T.A. Carnet document , equipment for film production and goods for inspection; otherwise the equipment or goods will be considered as not having been re-exported and Customs duties and taxes will be levied.

Restricted goods are goods the import and export of which is restricted by law and therefore require a permit from the related government agencies.

The following items require a permit from the government agency in order to lodge the Customs formalities:

Firearms, ammunition, explosive objects
The Department of Provincial Administration
Ministry of Interior

Buddha images, artifacts and antiques
The Fine Arts Department
Ministry of Culture

Radio transceivers and telecommunications equipment
Ministry of Information and Communication Technology

Plants and planting materials
Department of Agriculture
Ministry of Agriculture and cooperatives

Live animals, and animal products
Department of Live Stock Development
Ministry of Agriculture and cooperatives

Medicines and chemical products
The Office of Food and Drugs Administration
Ministry of public Health

For further information on any Customs matter please contact Customs officers at any post or call 66 2 134 1252

The 58 countries restricted by A.T.A. Carnet are as follow:

Algeria Andorra Australia Austria Belgium
Bulgaria Canada China Cote d’lvoire Croatia
Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Estonia Finland
France Germany Gibraltar Greece Hong Kong
Hungary Iceland India Ireland Israel
Italy Japan Korea (Rep.of) Lebanon Lithuania
Luxembourg Macedonia Malaysia Malta Mauritius
Morocco Netherlands New Zealand Norway Poland
Portugal Romania Russia Senegal Singapore
Slovakia Slovenia South Africa Spain Sri Lanka
Sweden Switzerland Thailand Tunisia Turkey
United Kingdom United States Yugoslavia